IGNORED

Part Prices Discussion

inline6

I have been an avid Datsun enthusiast for several decades now.  I have accumulated a ridiculous number of hours looking for parts.  I've probably logged thousands of hours on Ebay.  I have search Craigslist, even utilizing special Google searches to search different locations across Craigslist nationwide.  I have "searched" Facebook, joined Facebook groups specializing in Datsun... I have searched Google high and low.  I have found various sites that sell Datsun parts.  I have looked through as well as searched many of those sites which I found via Google.  I have used Datsun forums, their classified sections, etc.  I have used Datsun car clubs, contacts I made via those clubs... I have used Datsun forums, and their classifieds.  

I am a Datsun parts searching expert.

I am sure many of your are as well.  So, I'd like to throw a few questions out to fellow Datsun part seeking experts and amateurs alike and see what y'all think. 

I realize that pricing is a pretty big topic.  So, I think a bit more restriction of the discussion would be helpful.  Let's not talk about used parts.  Let's not talk about parts which are new, but are quite probably if not for sure discontinued and no longer available.  Let's just talk about new parts which are not backordered.   I think the scope can include aftermarket parts, as long as these are commonly available from more than one vendor (and orders can be fulfilled).  And the scope can include OEM Nissan parts, which are brand new, and available from Nissan of North America.