IGNORED

Parts Wanted: 280zx Turbo Distributor

ckurtz2

16 hours ago, ckurtz2 said:

Looking to convert my car to megasquirt.

I'm no expert yet.. on that.. but isn't there the option to make it without a distributor, and use 6 induction coils and some sensors for timing?

As those old distributors have theire problems after 40-50 years i would go for the "modern" approach!

Yeah, I was wondering if you could use a degree wheel instead of a turbo dizzy. I would expect it to cost $350 or so. $1000 seems high to me but if you've got the only one, then it's supply and demand...

@dutchzcarguy @Patcon . I am very new in teaching myself how DIY fuel injection works, let alone the ignition system. I think you have convinced me to go coil on plug, and sequential injection though. I think the modern approach definitely is the approach, I just don't understand how to do COP without the 280zxet dizzy. Would something like this work?https://protunerz.com/collections/sensors/products/onesix-industries-l-series-crank-sensor-hall-billet-new  From my understanding to do sequential injection you need something that can measure cam and crank position, and CAS is the way to do the crank? I think this little dingy is just a distributorless CAS. But then what measures the cam?

Trying to get educated. The more I learn the easier and more complex it gets at the same time.

@duffymahoney I pulled up the sight. How do I navigate it haha. I am not versed in Japanese lol.

• Haha 1

3 minutes ago, ckurtz2 said: