IGNORED

Datsun 240Z 1972 Restomod from Germany

Radeon

Hey Guys!

First and foremost a little disclaimer: I own my little Z since April and finally am going to post about her here!:) Since May I posted some posts in my blog already. The blog is and will be the priority from where I most of the time simply copy and paste my posts onto here, so the pictures are hosted on the blog and linked onto here!:) I will however slightly edit stuff for the forum, so everything makes sense!;) To not flood the thread right in the beginning I will delay my post with one or two days in between with the write ups that already accumulated on the blog as of now!:) To whoever prefers to read on the blog itself, or is too curious right from the beginning and wants to read everything that's available right from the get go, there you go:

Datsun 240Z 1972 Restomod

First a short introduction. I’m a Director of Photographer to be, living in the South of Germany,  around Stuttgart right next to Zuffenhausen, for you 911 guys out there!:) 23 (24 now ;) ) years old at the time and quite the car and motorcycle nut. Mostly vintage though! I restored and modified a Honda CB 550F from 1976 to a Café Racer/Brat Style within the last two years, after I’ve owned two Yamaha R6 before, which are only fun at the racetrack, not on public roads. Crashed them both. 

Here’s a picture of my Honda:

IMG_7771

As you can read in the next post I recently purchased my next project, a 1972 Datsun 240Z which progress I will post on this blog (forum!:) ) for the next months and year(s) to come!

My new to me lady:

After months searching for the perfect base I finally found my dream car! Even though I searched throughout Europe and started to think about importing one from the US myself, I found her just 200km away near Munich. Lucky me!