IGNORED

Chat GPT - AI Bot

Mike

So I've been working with AI for the last several years of my career.  Most of my experience is with graphics and video AI.  However, after running into this new text-based chat system, called Chat GPT, I decided to give it a try with our Z hobby.  Here's some text generated with my inquiry "Tell me the history of the Datsun 240z"

The Datsun 240Z is a sports car that was produced by the Japanese automaker Nissan from 1969 to 1973. It was launched as the Fairlady Z in Japan and marketed as the Datsun 240Z in other markets.

The development of the 240Z began in 1964, when Nissan decided to create a sports car to compete with popular British and Italian sports cars like the Triumph Spitfire and the Alfa Romeo Spider. Nissan's designers and engineers drew inspiration from the Jaguar E-Type and the Porsche 911, and set out to create a car that would combine style, performance, and affordability.

The 240Z made its debut at the 1969 New York Auto Show, where it was an instant hit. It was praised for its sleek, aerodynamic styling, its powerful inline six-cylinder engine, and its excellent handling and performance. The car was also priced significantly lower than its European rivals, making it a popular choice among sports car enthusiasts.

The 240Z was powered by a 2.4-liter, inline six-cylinder engine that produced 151 horsepower and 146 lb-ft of torque. It had a top speed of around 125 mph and could accelerate from 0 to 60 mph in just over 8 seconds. The car was also fitted with a fully independent suspension system, four-wheel disc brakes, and a five-speed manual transmission.

Over the course of its production, the 240Z underwent several changes and upgrades. In 1971, Nissan introduced the 240ZG, a version of the car with a more aggressive front end and a rear spoiler. In 1972, the engine was upgraded to a 2.6-liter unit that produced 162 horsepower and 157 lb-ft of torque.