IGNORED

Butthurt Emissions delete....

dar5052

This may be a contentious topic but in searching for ways to clean up my engine bay, everyone seems to harp on reading the FSM instead of actually giving beneficial feedback on the subject? I understand the importance of EGR, etc, and its functionality but it seems to be clouded by a automatic response of "its there for a reason". The only reason its there is for emission purposes.. I am an engineer that works in the oil and gas industry and completely understand the process because we do the same thing... for emission purposes. 

People build cars for various applications, some are purists, others are restomods, and some are somewhere in between (myself included). its easy to jump and say "read the FSM" but why not give real world experience and respect other peoples builds regardless of what you think is correct?

I couldn't find where EGR was discussed in the new to me 280z thread.  Was it on another forum? Nice car by the way.  Deleting the EGR  and catalytic converter from my '80ZX were one of the 1st things I did to it.   Were you wanting to know what equipment and lines to delete?  Or just whether or not the deleting it can have a negative impact?   I don't really think it has any adverse effects.

• Like 2

8 hours ago, Zed Head said:

mirronic

I do get a translation out of it!  "spiegelbeeldig" i guess it's like  mirror-image-like  translated back to english.. haha 🙂 

btw i had a look at dar5052 profile.. has not been on here since he posted the first post in this thread..  saw he's an apprentice.. yeah He has a lot to learn hihi 😉 

As a service engineer in all kind of alarmsystems/electronics  we often had apprentices/learners on the job..

We always sayd, yes, we have them there but they are to no use to you!!  Hahaha.. oh well they have to learn it to..