IGNORED

Second Owner Of A '71 240Z

mklyons

Hi guys, I'm Mark. I'm from Pennsylvania, but I go to college in Maryland. I'm a sophomore in Computer Science. Through my dad, I've always been around cars. It feels like I grew up at a car show. He's spent his entire career in the auto industry as a dealer, and part of his dealership is a restoration shop. He also collects classic cars. I've always thought old cars looked cool, but I never quite "got it" until I learned to drive manual and he let me drive a 1970 Z/28 Camaro a few years ago, then it made sense. Since then I've really gotten into cars over the years. This past summer I worked in the restoration shop and fell even more in love with these cars.

A few months ago I watched this video which I'm sure all of you guys have seen, and I fell in love with the 240Z instantly. I spent the next few months watching videos and reading about the car. I was surprised by how cheap they were, or at least compared to the American Muscle cars I was more familiar with. They were fast but still also had reliability Japanese cars were known for. I wanted to buy one of my own. I've made some money running a few successful websites and I also run a little phone repair business on campus at school, and I thought I could justify spending some of that on something as cool as a 240Z.