IGNORED

280z

startt21

This is a total newb question and I am anticipating a lot of smart arse remarks honestly. However I am new to the z car itself. I picked my '78 up about 6 months ago and am in the process of deciding what route I want to go with it. I will definitely be keeping ac in it because I live in Texas. My question however what pics and information do any of you have on period race inspired builds on these cars? I want to keep with the l-series motor and I have a cam and dual car setup I am going to run, so I am mostly looking for the interior and body styling.

Welcome to the Z world and this group of diseaZed fanatics You'll find very few if any smart arse remarks here. As a group, we like to keep the focus on the cars. Saw your pics over at H.Z. Share them over here too. What ideas do you have for the interior and body styling?

• Like 1

Currently I been thinking of going with more of a bare exterior. No funky wide body or anything major, at most bumper deletes, a from air dam and flares. Well of course wheels and mild suspension mods too. As far as the interior I have been thinking about selling most of the interior pieces to make way for the skillard pieces and a small roll bar behind the seats. Just give it a real "period" correct track car feel but keep it streetable as much as possible. Below are all the pics I share on H.Z. Any feedback or input is appreciated. If anyone is interested in the interior parts let me know maybe we can work out a deal. Or any parts for that matter. THIS IS NOT A PART OUT THREAD, but if I don't need/want it and someone else does then why not. And yes I think the blue front air dam will go as well for maybe more of a bumperless stock look.

IMG_1089.jpg

IMG_1090.jpg

IMG_1092.jpg

IMG_1093.jpg

IMG_1094.jpg

IMG_1095.jpg

IMG_1096.jpg

IMG_1097.jpg

IMG_1098.jpg

IMG_1099.jpg

IMG_1100.jpg

IMG_1102.jpg

IMG_1110.jpg

IMG_1207.jpg

IMG_1312.jpg

IMG_1314.jpg

IMG_1319.jpg

IMG_1321.jpg

IMG_1363.jpg

IMG_1364.jpg