IGNORED

Seafoam question

siteunseen

Cliff,
See link for the best fuel preservative on the market (Called Pri-G) I’ve used this with great success. I’ve been putting it in my Dodge Viper for several years and it preserves the gas better and longer than sta-bil. One bottle is good for 256 gallons. $28 on Amazon.

PRI-G Fuel Stabilizer PRI-G-16-A, 16 oz https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0000AXY97/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_qjdjBbHMBXCTQ.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Since you rebuilt your engines not sooo long ago and you don't drive them as much, I wouldn't think that seafoam would do anything for you unless you have a mosquito problem around the house.  I agree with Marvel Mystery Oil to get rid of any sludge you might have? (I've used it before) and the fuel stabilization just because it makes sense.  Personally, I heard good and bad about Seafoam.  Good from the autoparts guy trying to sell it to me and bad from Yahoo's on Youtube fouling their neighborhoods.  Since I've never had the reason/opportunity to use it,  you should file my opinion accordingly....

I think it was Sunoco that has a great article on fuel shelf life.  Their fuel with 10% ethanol has about a 3 month shelf life. If you want to extend it, their fuel with no ethanol has a long shelf life (6 months IIRC).  Their racing fuel has about a year but that is leaded off road only.

Edited by 87mj

Thanks for all the replies gentleman!