IGNORED

Identify those brakes

kutukutu1

Hello, I recently bought a 78 280z and it came with a rear disc conversion installed.

Both my rear lines are kinked and leaking and i am trying to identify which kit it is and where i can source 2 braided rear lines.

By searching around it looks to be the silvermine kit. The mounting bracket looks like its theirs. the caliper looks like the maxima caliper.

I would like some confirmation from those that have more experience since i am a newb in the z world and its upgrades.

I have looked at various sites and they all sell the kit, but none sell the brake line alone.

Thanks

20170511_225832.jpg

20170511_225744.jpg

20170511_225657.jpg

Edited by kutukutu1

Those look like mid 80's Maxima calipers ( 90% sure on that. A popular swap ) .  Doesn't really matter, as they are Tokico calipers and Tokico is an OEM manufacturer of Nissan brake parts. All of the Datsun calipers around the 80's and 90's had the same Banjo bolt thread size.

Silvermine motors will make the SS brake hoses to fit. Just tell them your year and Model of Car. $75 a pair.  I have a 1976 280Z and I have their custom made brake hoses for Maxima rear calipers sitting in front of me. Look to be exactly what you need .  All fittings are included, including new crush washers, Banjo bolts and even retaining clips.

Silvermine Motors sells all individual parts for their brake kits. 

http://www.silverminemotors.com/datsun/datsun-280z/brake-kit-individual-parts

Here's the link to the custom made SS brake hoses:

http://www.silverminemotors.com/datsun/datsun-280z/brake-kit-individual-parts/steel-braided-lines