IGNORED

Plug wires screwed up?

Mikez73

This seems stupid but I have to ask to make sure I'm not tripping.

First off, I went out to swap the 280zx dizzy for the the 240 dizzy. I'm looking at everything to get my bearings and I can't find the ballast resistor. I know what it looks like and where it's supposed to be but it ain't there. It's supposed to be on the drivers side just down from the coil right?

Second thing...I'm checking the plug wires and something doesn't look right but I'm still new to the L24 so I thought I better ask about it.

My wires are run like the pic below which looks like #3 and #6 are crossed. Am I right?

post-20522-14150809969034_thumb.jpg

Firing order might help. Here's a little ditty that may help you remember....

A 15 year old girl is too young. A 36 year old girl is too old. A 24 year old girl is just right.

1-5-3-6-2-4. Number one on the distributor is closest to the radiator.

Firing order might help. Here's a little ditty that may help you remember....

A 15 year old girl is too young. A 36 year old girl is too old. A 24 year old girl is just right.

1-5-3-6-2-4. Number one on the distributor is closest to the radiator.

A 36 year old girl is too old? I almost had the best time of my life with an older woman. When I was 15 there was a 30 something year old woman I was giving guitar lessons to one afternoon when my mom walked in but that's another story.

Right. Switch the numbers in the circles marked '3' and '6' and that diagram would be pretty much spot on.

Alright guys I got it...the wires are correct but my diagram is wrong. I have a pic of a dizzy with the firing order printed right on it and when I copied it to my notebook I guess I got dyslexic.

I need to get a printer :stupid:

Thanks.