IGNORED

280z starting problems

dylancorrea1

Im new to this im no grease monkey, and im 18
I have had trouble with my 1978 280z starting ive gotten the car to run even do a lap around but it has trouble when starting the car cranks and sounds like it wants to start but wont, starting fluid really helps to turn it on but if i let my foot off the clutch and off the gas the car will turn off, if i give it constant gas it will stay on as long as i keep giving it has if it dips under 1k rpm it will die, after many many attempts I can get the car to stay on and idles around 800-1000rpm and will stay on, im guessing it may be a fuel Issue it does not read temperature on the temp gauge so sensors may not be working. I can provide more info, photos, or videos if it could help you guys help me, im novice and have been going off forums i have no prior experience with cars this is the first, running tests will be difficult for me and will take me time but recommend away.

New parts list:

-ngk spark plugs and wires
-ignition coil
-new afm boot
-oil filter
-fuel filter
-new fuses
-new cap and rotor
-new alternator
-new battery cables
It does need a new battery as the battery is completely dead and must be jump started
Planning on getting a fuel pump, battery, and either fpr or cold start ignition valve

482541045cc80c0e8cce8f7993d8ab85.jpg&key=316d8d1a6038b86267b7e16148410280dfebb327f2fccb6c5d4329d73762fe1d

08cccee4d957d003aade19bec80e6037.jpg&key=6aaa0d8238df6f77dd2b6a2e983030a6e8a1dea68853160519f4e6c54bd35a02
f2dca281e2c80972bf45e882e98985ff.jpg&key=12f153c2d4eaf81698eef26fd638dade3e804aabb8d1ed9765d320fb63c97d60
c4435599019075112086393ca674bc8a.jpg&key=6fe88eab477b4b3140522381d2f3dcc23574c3fd1529826368de852a647bb99e