IGNORED

Noob here, intro

Miljack

Hey all,

Been away from Z's for a while, but, have owned 3 in the past.  My best (kicking my own arse) "son you won't believe the car I sold" story is my 1970 240z which I owned in the 80's for about 5-6 years.  I sold it to support my racing habit.  I don't think it went to a good home, so I don't think it may have survived. 

Anyone know of HLS30-00798?  It was white with the blue interior.  It was in pretty good shape when she left me. 

Also had a '73 in orange that I picked up and fixed up/flipped, and a 1978 280 2+2 that my father purchased new.  He drove that car into oblivion!  He loved it! 

Anyhow, I will dig up some pics and post them up later. 

• Like 1

Hello Miljack - welcome back!    HLS30 00798 was on eBay 12Jan2015 in Conyers, GA.  Then it was offered For Sale in Pompano Beach, FL 8May2018.

Good luck with finding another one... still plenty of very nice 240Z's - 

FWIW,

Carl B.

• Like 1

On 10/14/2020 at 2:09 PM, Miljack said:

Hey all,

Been away from Z's for a while, but, have owned 3 in the past.  My best (kicking my own arse) "son you won't believe the car I sold" story is my 1970 240z which I owned in the 80's for about 5-6 years.  I sold it to support my racing habit.  I don't think it went to a good home, so I don't think it may have survived. 

Anyone know of HLS30-00798?  It was white with the blue interior.  It was in pretty good shape when she left me. 

Also had a '73 in orange that I picked up and fixed up/flipped, and a 1978 280 2+2 that my father purchased new.  He drove that car into oblivion!  He loved it! 

Anyhow, I will dig up some pics and post them up later. 

Welcome, Miljack! 

HLS30-00798 is a very low VIN!  Amazing to hear that Carl Beck was able to track down your old 240Z and it still is around!

904 White with Blue interior is a great and rare color combination - I sold my '71 904 White with Blue interior and I wish I still had it.