IGNORED

Somethin Special

Hello there!

I am honored too of found such an awesome forum that I shall be digging through for months! I can only hope that I can bring a wealth of mistakes and errors others can learn from and help the forum grow!

My Name is Alex and I am a very lucky complete newbie.

When I say Newbie, I mean I have some basic car knowledge, I could probably point and explain to you what each part in a car is and its function but with some minor difficulty. I've changed tires and oil by myself! Woohoo! :eek:

I will be learning everything from scratch about restoring and fine tuning.. but I am passionate. I have been reading, researching, youtubing, like crazy in the last couple of weeks now that summer is approaching and my other hobby will be placed on hold.

Before I explain the luck. Let me explain the family history.

Since I was very little I remember flipping through photo albums of pictures of Z's and muscle cars in the garage, driveway, and I eyed with envy how much fun he had. Out of all the cars I liked his Z the best. Hearing the stories of my young dad learning how to fix cars the good times with his rich friend, racing together brings emotions I cannot explain.

I have always wanted a Z car to do the things that he did with his friend

( which I do not think he knows ) The thoughts of best buddies swapping parts, swear words, and tears causes me to beam pride, and the history and rareness to boot! When I think that my dad was apart of that Generation. I cant help but think how lucky he was.

After 5 years of racing, interests changed, family's intervened and so on.

My dads cars were sold ( chargers, 240Z's, Tbirds). But Walter couldn't part with his Z. He threw a heavy duty cover over his Orange 72 Baby and parked it in front of his driveway for the next 30+ years in Mountain View.

He would religiously start it up every couple of months and kept driving mildly to keep it maintained. A religous log of repairs, upgrades, and so on.