IGNORED

Plans for rebuilding 240z motor.

I was wondering if these plans would boost the power of the 240 to around 200. Also, has anyone tried any of these, and do these sound like good ideas? I know it's a little over-kill, but you guys be the judge, im new at this.

My plans include:

Stage II, Performance Cam

Performance Pistons and rings

Motorsport headers

Turbo Exhaust system

Centerforce II clutch

New Flywheel

Mallory Dual Point Distributor

XR 70 Ignition

Crane LX-92 Coil

Iridium NGK plugs

Blue Taylor Hi-Pro wires

Rocker arm, lash pad, and spring kits

Weber 40DOCE tripple carb kit with Air Horns, and K&N filters

That's about it as far as the motor itself. I'll also add upgraded fuel filters and pump.

Other plans for the car include anti roll bars, anti sway bars, urithane bushings (if i can find them somewhere), vented disks in the front, performance pads all around, steel braided brake lines, rebuilt master cylinder, Tokico shocks and struts, and a short throw shifter.

Lots of work, but all at under 7000 bucks... So not too bad.

I'm might be wrong but, I don't think that with the modifications mentioned you will reach 200hp. From what I've seen even a modified L28 barely reaches the 200hp mark.

A few things to add to your list is to have some head work done. Larger valves, match port & polish. Bore out the L24, or replace with a L28 and bore it out.

Do some more homework and check with some of the racing engine builders.

Good luck and let us know what you end up doing.

My plans include:

Stage II, Performance Cam

Performance Pistons and rings

Motorsport headers

Turbo Exhaust system

Centerforce II clutch

New Flywheel

Mallory Dual Point Distributor

XR 70 Ignition

Crane LX-92 Coil

Iridium NGK plugs

Blue Taylor Hi-Pro wires

Rocker arm, lash pad, and spring kits

Weber 40DOCE tripple carb kit with Air Horns, and K&N filters

Lots of work, but all at under 7000 bucks... So not too bad.