IGNORED

Holley 4BBl Performance

porkbun

The preferred carburetor of classiczcars and S30's all over the world! LOL

Ive run used SU's and ZTherapy SU's but they have never come close to the level of performance that my car was on when it had the 4bbl on it (when I first got the car). Ive got a close ratio 5sp, cam, clifford header, and a Crane XR700 ignition so it was pretty fast with the SU's but the 390cfm takes it to another level. Lightning fast startups with the electric choke is the cherry on top since this is a NE car and my daily driver(and only car!). I have the cartech adapter bolted onto the SU manifold but I have a BSR manifold on the way which should be a more permanent setup.

Definitely not the fastest it couldve been since Im new to Holleys and my tune is nowhere near perfect, the tires were spinning through ~30mph and I shifted late but it does show the Holley is certainly no slouch! 0-60 was in ~6.4 seconds and I plan on being well into the 5's once my manifold arrives and I take another video(hopefully!)

Thats not quite what I was trying to say so I should probably clarify about my history of carbs on this car.

I bought the car with a Holley 4bbl and misdiagnosed a failing distributor and poor gas mileage as a problem with the Holley(I had only had experience with SU's up to that point and didnt really want to or know how to mess with a 4bbl). Turns out on top of the failing distributor the previous owner had it at ~30degrees of advance at idle. I bought a set of ZTherapy SU's and ran those on my car and I got 15/22mpg(averaging 80mph with both windows down). Traded the ZTherapy SU's for a non ZTherapy setup since I was short on cash and ran those for a short while while the 4bbl adapter and swap parts were on the way. Im assuming thats what you mean by poorly tuned SU's since I pretty much just slapped those on the car before I sold them.