IGNORED

Sorry to be Redundent - Help

bhermes

I have posted a few times in the past about this issue and have read some other posts but I have gotten myself a little confused on where to go first.

I will do the best I can describing the problem/issue or opportunity. Remember I am not a mechanic but tyring to learn.

I drove the car really for the first time in almost a year after dropping my gas tank, getting out rust, coating and reinstalling. The Fuel Filter was also replaced.

Here we go...........

Drove car about 50 miles, some at 30mph, some at 80 mph, and some in stop and go traffic. Car starts up fine, first try no issues. Idles at about 900-1000 rpms. Car ran ok for the majority of the trip. I feel it was a little sluggish off the start and while pushing on the gas at upper speeds (50-80) the car will push back some when letting off the gas pedal. It also revs up about 500 rpms when coming to a stop. But in general the car ran ok. The issue is that 3 times during the trip and I beleive at speeds over 50 mph the car acted like it was running out of gas. It wanted to stop for about 2-3 seconds and then took off again. After the last event of this happening the car drove about 8 miles ok and I was home. It never did completely die.

I suspected previously that the rust in the tank was causing the problem but that has been corrected.

Could it be injection problems? Again only happened 3 times for a few seconds during a 90 minute drive.

Thanks in advance for some initial guidance. I would really love to find someone in my area, KY to drive the car that knows what things should feel like but have been unable to find anyone.