IGNORED

My '71 240z

Hello,

I'm kinda new to the Z world although I actually bought it about 5 years ago. Originally i bought my car from a girl who had it. It was her daily driver, her dad had bought it for her. The seems to have had orange paint. It has mesh wheels unknown brand (14's). It says E88 on the engine. When I bought the car the entire engine bay was black, completely covered in oil. The entire inside of the hood and even the battery was covered in oil. First thing I did was get rid of most of the oil that I could.

I would run fine until one day the metal fan broke apart after one start early in the morning. The fan blades cut through my hood, my wires, the side of the fender and a few other places. I was able to fix some of the wires etc and got it running.

Later my brakes went out. I had someone redo the entire brake setup, stock form, just new brake pads, discs, shoes, lines, master cylinder etc.

I don't know a whole lot about Z's. I would just fix things as the started breaking. Out of so much money spent/frustration, I had even considered just junking the poor thing. So, recently I started looking up online for info, because I was just thinking about stripping the car and swaping the engine.

Car VIN# HLS30-10152

Build date: 9/70

Milage: Unknown but its the original engine according to the owner.

Color: Red

Original Color: Orange

Anyways, if anybody would like to give some ideas I would appreciate it. I have a cousin that suggested swapping engine to a 280zx turbo.

I will have pictures of shortly, once I figure out how to post them.