IGNORED

Right Turn Signal not working

bhermes

I am on the verge of making my 76 280Z a daily driver.  I will be starting a new job only about 3 miles from the house and plan on driving daily.

I have been going over things and at this point the car is starting and driving fine.  Of course the priority was getting the radio, amp and sub installed.

Everything seems to be working except the right turn signal.  All other lights work fine.  No interior flasher or exterior turn signal for the right side.  Left side is fine.

I have read through some posts and it appears according to the post the issue may be the turn signal switch.  Just thought before I get into this I would confirm if there is something else I should consider first.

Thanks in advance.

Thanks.

Two thoughts and remember I am not really good with electrical stuff.

What triggers the internal light flasher on the dash?  If this does not work does that mean it must be in the switch or could it still be wiring?  I will look at the wiring diagram but is there one housing for both turn signals coming off of the switch or a separate connection for right and left?

Does the fact that the hazard lights work tell me anything?

I will start looking into and cleaning the switch.

Again thanks.

The light on the gauge is wired in parallel with your blinkers. 

If the light in the gauge is on steady, it means the turn signal is not flashing, and you should check the flasher relay for the turn signals. If the light in the gauge does not come on, it could mean there is an issue with the circuit going to the gauge, an issue with the bulb, or that the overall circuit is not getting power (usually an open circuit).