IGNORED

Fuel pump mystery

Packerz

Hello forum!  1-  I am new to this organization,. 2- I have limited mechanical skills, 3- I have no electrical system test/repair skills ...three strikes but I'm trying to get back to just driving and enjoying my 77280!  At this point the Z has gone from start and run fine (even after long sit and charge/jump) and now with a new battery installed that has changed!  How I ask? This starts Z mystery...how can a fuel pump operation be affected by basic battery installation or is this some kind of totally unreal freak?? I should have just kept charging and carrying jumper cables. That worked!

Very long, involved chase to identify why the fuel pump (yes it works perfectly when it gets power) is not getting power from (new) battery and unchanged ignition system.  When I had a Z'r helping me in my garage we/he went through all electrical circuits to get car to start and run...until ignition turned off and restart attempted...connection/disconnection repeated sequence of fusible link power wire with key in "start" would get power back to pump and start w/ run fine.  Everything in wiring/ignition switch/relays and tested electrical circuits is the same but no consistent FP power...he couldn't figure it and I lost contact with him to even assist me to direct-wire pump from ignition switch.  I have no one to help me now and I am mechanically dumb. 

I can provide anyone interested further with a detailed write-up with all procedures/results to date to answering standard "did you try" questions...unless what has been done leads directly to direction from fusible link results.  I live in WNC between Asheville and Hendersonville.  Is anyone close that could help diagnose/(direct wire if absolutely necessary) at my house (I will gladly pay !)  Or does anyone know a highly qualified repair contact nearby???