IGNORED

Where I have been

carguyinok

Hello people, Sorry I have been away for awhile now. I have been so busy as of late.

After selling off and closing the detail shop I found out how few jobs where around here. So I put myself back in school. Turns out I have had one of the best schools in marine wrenching only 15 miles from my home.

At this time I am a full time student at Northeast Technology Center in N.E. Oklahoma. I am at the end of my first semester in Marine Technologies program and will graduate in the spring of 2004. This program is backed by Mercury and is part of the Mercury University program. With this our classroom has well over $1,000,000.00 in Mercury products both stern drive and outboard with a complete Mercury library. Our library is kept up to date with service bulletins, microfiche, and service manuals along with being online with Mercury.

Our teacher is a Mercury Master Technician and has held this for well over 10 years. I feel I am getting an education second to none with an adult only class of only fifteen people. Each student in our class was interviewed and hand picked by our instructor with over sixty people looking to enroll in this course.

Mercury uses GM motors for there drive line so I have a huge heads up in that and we have 2000-2003 motors all over the shop 305s 350s 454s and even the new 502. There is also a ton of outboards from 5hp-250hp. Talk about getting to know how to tune and sinc multi. Carb. Set-ups.

With our teacher being a part of Mercury he got us into the Mercury plant in Stillwater OK. Turns out Mercury is who GM asked to make the all aluminum 5.7 quad cam motor for the early 90s ZR1 corvette. It was so cool to stand in the same room where they made that motor along with talking with the people that made it from raw blocks of aluminum.