IGNORED

i sound like a biplane!

nutxo

Me being the genius I am i went and bought a thrush muffler, just like ive always used on my chevies, big mistake, my car sounds liek a damn airplane or something, whatever , it dont sound good :-(

Hopefully I have enough pipe to replace it again, anyone suggest a good brand? Please dont say borla, I havent bought one of their mufflers since they broke the 100 dollar mark.

You may want to try a exhaust tip. They can change the note without going with a whole new muffler set-up. I am not sure of the name but there are a few packed much like a glass packs and they can take away alot of what you dont like for little money\work.

I'd put a supertrapp tip on the rear, and leave the thrush on. It will take the harshness out and allow you to tune the note. This is what I plan to do, I have a 2 chamber flowmaster and I'm in the same boat as you.

The supertrap is a real nice way to go, if you have the money. I have had them in the past and :love:. Plus there able to be tuned by the number of disc's you put in or pull out.

Originally posted by carguyinok

The supertrap is a real nice way to go, if you have the money. I have had them in the past and :love:. Plus there able to be tuned by the number of disc's you put in or pull out.

mebbe Ill call around and see what i can find,..

Hey, Nutxo,

what type is your engine? L24, L28? FI or SU Carbs?

I also have been thinking of buying some Trapp's. My car is a '72 240Z with the L28 from a '83 280ZX.(Carbs) On top of being such a powerful engine is such a light car, I can't get her to even run. She'll crank but no fuel. I'm trying to trace the power wire back from the fuel pump because there is no power getting to it. I have been thinking of making a switch panel inside the car for the pump if I can't figure out the problem. Any suggestions?

Thanks,

Brian:alien: