IGNORED

Help identify my car

Oc240z

I'm new to the Datsun 240z scene

I just rescued a 71 240z out of a Ridgecrest junk yard

The car is complete and almost perfect besides the half asked paint job and rocker rust.

The car was originally red then blue and now silver. From the looks of it, it was worked on in 2007 ish from recipets found in the car.

No paperwork no plates just a vin number

Vin number is hls30-37893

Car has 280zx wheels with an autopower cage

Car has a rebuilt engine with a 5 speed

I'm guessing it's rebuilt because of how clean an fresh it looks with it new parts such as dist. Electronic ignition, plug wires gaskets, electric fan, block has fresh looking paint and the overall condition just looks perfect.

Looks good to me, especially the motor. Look between the front 2 spark plugs to see which cylinder head you have, some numbers cast into the aluminum, then look on the drivers side bottom of the block to find which block you have. Here's a good read on different set-ups, Datsun L-series ZCAR engine modifications

Here's the different colors, 70-78 Datsun Z Paint Code Gallery

I found a receipt from David ball Too intense restorations in the car. Along with brand new headliner with spray adhesive can in the box

A spare seat frame

Few spare horn pads

It has a broken glove compartment door.

So far It turns over but all the electrical was disconnected under the dash and looks like a new headlight wiper switch and ignition were being installed so I have to start from scratch to plug it all back together. So far I've got the passenger side all done but the ignition seems to be a rad more difficult since the key won't turn over. Luckily I live right down the street from Motorsport Z store in orange ca.

• 2 weeks later...

So i think im going a different route and will be selling the 240 as a complete car. 

Any one interested?

Located in Southern California, 

I got the car running just needs odds n ends, 

List of things