IGNORED

Terry's Project 240K

tez240k

hey guys

Last weekend i bought a 76' 240k, (posted it in my ride section)

Just got a few questions about some things i will get started on, as im new to the datto scene!

now i know parts are going to be hard to come by, but so far from what i can see..

-2 front doors would be good to get hold of as these are rusted out. no big deal as im replacing other rusted out areas with new metal

-the rear seat is badly torn at the top as well as front seats are ripped. (reupholstered?)

-rear garnish left hand side chrome strip is needing to be replaced

-i have got a set of twin SU's off what i beleive a 240z. are these worthy of putting on as the motor will be coming out and freshened up

-grille is a bit rusted.. maybe a replacement

-Both front and rear bumpers are dented

-Dash is cracked, but the dash mat has been completly glued on! :ogre:

-drivers door panel has been cracked- but both have GT badges, as well as grille

Good points on the car is:

-All wood around guages and center console is perfect

-All guages and dash lights work

-fan works

-all lights work

-has a/c

-5 speed

-car is drivable and drives not too bad

-has original steering wheel, radio and tape player

The story goes i was told it was a gt. but compliance plates do not have gt stamped on it. so im unsure. doesnt bother me too much. and information on these cars is so hard to come by. Doesnt seem to be definitive answers.

but im going to drive it around for a couple more weeks, then its coming home to be stripped apart, full panel work, spray job, engine bay, motor freshened, interior, etc etc..

what are your experiences and suggestions with the fun i have to come??

Cheers!

terry

Edited by khughes

welcome Terry,

You've found the home of the 240K!

In regards to your enquiry about yours being a GT, the story goes something like this: