IGNORED

82 ZX L28ET & 5 Speed Tranny going into a 77 280Z

neveragain55

Hi gang,

Well I just purchased my third (and hopefully) final Z. This is the one I'd like to keep until the end.

I've got major plans for her like putting a ZX Turbo motor and accompanying 5 speed tranny in from a 1982 donor car.

I've restored many cars over the years and me, tools, and engine swaps are very old, close, intimate friends but I've never done a Z before.

If any of you have any insightful tips or advice for me like: how to navigate through all the electrical harness issues, smog equipment, exhaust options, clearance issues etc. etc. etc. I would greatly appreciate it.

I'm actually thinking about eliminating the turbo set-up from the engine because I had an 83 ZX Turbo years ago that was very fast but the turbo gave me nothing but headaches. (jury is still out on this)

I want the motor more for its stronger internals and increased horsepower over the original unit that's in the car now.

Thanks in advance…………..