IGNORED

Fuel system schematic

Hello

i am new here. I have a 73 240Z with a 280Z turbo engine. I bought it several years ago and it has never ran. The engine has been rebuilt and installed. It has an electric fuel pump and after market regulator. All the fuel lines are off. Does anybody have a basic drawing or schematic on how to hook this up? I am a rookie here, and i dont quite know how to search the threads properly. This car was stripped down to the very last bolt refinished and painted. Looks great but i am going to need some supprot to get it back together. Help please

Hello

i am new here. I have a 73 240Z with a 280Z turbo engine. I bought it several years ago and it has never ran.

"It" the 73 240Z or "It" the 280ZX Turbo engine???

The engine has been rebuilt and installed.

The complete 280ZX Tubo engine - or are you useing just the long block - that you plan to run carb's on?

It has an electric fuel pump and after market regulator. All the fuel lines are off. Does anybody have a basic drawing or schematic on how to hook this up? I am a rookie here, and i dont quite know how to search the threads properly. This car was stripped down to the very last bolt refinished and painted. Looks great but i am going to need some supprot to get it back together. Help please

Sounds like you are actually doing an L28ET complete swap. You do know that you'll need to either change the fuel tank or add some type of surge tank - right?

You didn't mention what engine management system you plan to use. Are you going to use the original L28ET ECU or are you going to up-grade to something else?

I would suggest that you get on E-Bay and search for a Factory Service Manual for the 280ZX with the Turbo Supplement.

Also it would be helpful if you provide a lot more specific details about exactly what you have and what you plan... Pictures are a great addition to our understanding as well...