IGNORED

DHLA 40 question. Running pig rich!

I recently jetted my triple dhla 40s for a standard N42 L28 and the car felt like it was running great. Basically no hesitations and clean acceleration throughout the the rev range. Carbs are all in sync more less and very responsive.

I wanted to do some fine tuning and put on a wideband o2 sensor. The car according to my gauge is running absolutely rich as it gets. I can set it to idle around 14-15afr but as soon as I touch the gas it goes right to 7-9 afr and cruises at 9. The jets/chokes I know are around the proper size. 32 mm chokes, 130 mains, 35 pumps, 7772.5 emulsion. 50 idles, 195 air correctors. 

What would possibly be the cause of it running super rich?? I'm still very new to this so any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!!

Edited by spoolin4life

7 hours ago, jonbill said:

I don't think it can run well at afr 7-9. my experience is it'll bog down once your down to 10 and lower.
what do the spark plugs look like?

They look a little darker than the regular brownish colour. I'm kinda stumped unless my wideband is reading off. Would you check fuel pressure next or look to the float level? I haven't touched the float needle valve yet. 

Edited by spoolin4life

10 hours ago, jonbill said:

they'd be very black I think if it was running 7-9. what kind of afr kit is it?
fuel pressure is probably not relevant as long as its not overcoming the inlet valves. 2-5 psi should be fine.

I checked again today and they were much darker. It's an innovate mtx-l. Also the oil stank of fuel so that's scary. Don't wanna wash my cylinders. Could it be the floats? 

mtx-l I think should be accurate. How do the AFR values change as you drive around?
what do you get cruising on steady throttle below 2500 rpm?
and what is it at full throttle above 3000?