IGNORED

Sorry about this, but I just have to ask

Hrududu

Okay, so I've been in the process of changing my headgasket and I have it all done except the put back together part. Now I have hit a brick wall. After I had the head surfaced, they had to remove the Cam and it's not back the same it was when I dropped it off. What do I need to do to reset the timing on here before I put it all back together. If you need to know anything, I can let you know anything necessary to get this running. I have never worked on cars before this summer, so I honestly have no clue what I'm doing aside from what I have read on this site and others like it.

Hopefully you marked the timing chain and cam sprocket and noted which hole the sprocket is inserted into the cam (1, 2 or 3) when you took it off so all you have to do is rotate the cam until the sprocket lines up the same as you took it off.

If you didn't note which hole the cam sprocket was in and you are the original owner and never serviced the head before then you can assume it will in the #1 hole. As for the sprocket and chain lineup if you didn't mark it you are in trouble.

Hoping for the best.

Curtis