IGNORED

Weber throttle body injection

Bruce Woolmore

• 4 weeks later...

I'm thinking about putting triple throttle body setup on my '79 ZX which already has FI. I'm curious about what kind of mods I'll have to make. If I read correctly the intake manifolds from early Zs bolt up to the ZX heads so if I get a triple weber intake and bolt the throttle bodies onto it I dont see why it wouldn't work, but since I'm new to the whole Z car thing, I thought it'd be best to ask before ordering parts. I'll be contacting weber later today to ask them about it, but I'd like to get some advice from Z car gurus.

Thanks.

I'm thinking about putting triple throttle body setup on my '79 ZX which already has FI. I'm curious about what kind of mods I'll have to make. If I read correctly the intake manifolds from early Zs bolt up to the ZX heads so if I get a triple weber intake and bolt the throttle bodies onto it I dont see why it wouldn't work, but since I'm new to the whole Z car thing, I thought it'd be best to ask before ordering parts. I'll be contacting weber later today to ask them about it, but I'd like to get some advice from Z car gurus.

Thanks.

Since it's already fuel injected wouldn't it already have throttle bodies?

Here's one reason why I want triple webers:

Stock:

stockengine.jpg

Triple Weber:

tripleFI.jpg

Looks are a good deciding factor for me. Eventally I'm going to up the power to a Small Block Chevy, but I figured that I should have some fun while I'm doing the body work. I really want to see what this little six can do! Plus when I do my swap I'll sell this to someone for cheap. If you want it give me a call in about a year.

Acctually, its fairly accurate... My car currently looks like the top picture and its going to look like the bottom picture.