IGNORED

Who has most complete poly bushing set/sets?

KAL7467

well I have been checking out msa/black dragon/ebay ect and each one seems to have sets that are missing one or two parts (bumpstops,sway bars, etc) now I am planning on tearing my suspension apart in a few weeks and would like to replace as much as possible while I am doing my strut/spring install. can anyone give me alist of alll the poly upgrades they did, or what kit or kits they bought to get a complete set...thank you in advance...jamie

I bought the poly kit from Energy Suspensions, I beleive I bought it from Ebay though, got a btter price on it. I dont think you will find any kit that offers bushings for the sway bar as I remember, due to them being different diameters based on the year. At least for the front. I do remember buying them seperately. I am a novice to all of this and it took quite awhile to do everything. I ended up removing EVERYTHINg and cleaning, painting and putting it back together.

While there, I did the Toyota brake upgrade, SS brake lines, Tokico struts, Eibach springs, ball hoints, outer tie rods, rims and tires, exhaust, pulled the tank, replaced the lines, etc, etc, etc.

I got a bad case of while I was at it, I might as well.....

I only remember the spindle pin bushings being a real PITA, not getting the old ones out as much as getting the new ones in, I had to do quite a bit of sanding to get them to fit.

I haven't seen one with bump stops and had to buy them separately. Mine are from Energy Suspension "Hyperflex System" 7-18101 Master set 70-73 Datsun 240z. Paid $135 plus $15 shipping. Car is in the air, the bushings are in the box and I have 3 more weeks before the doc will let me get back at it so no idea at all how difficult or what the results might be.