IGNORED

Kpgc110 Gt-x

prince

To those that have responded to my first posting.

I am new to this type of communication. Would like to be able to show some photo's but not sure as to how to do it . Can some one email me private is okay and tell me how. To answer some queries about this car. 1/ It is body i.d. kpgc110 (which is origonally for the GT-R0 however as the Japanese (Nissan) built cars in those days they either ID. the car for a model and then discontinued that model, or they used another model and up-graded the mechanical. This is evident with my car of which I have documentation from Japan. It should have had an S20 but because it was an export was refitted with an L20 and twin Solex carbies. I still also have that motor. I mislead people into thinking mine had an S20. No I have an S20 motor and am still waiting on some parts.The false impression of the build at Nissan was evident with the godfather of all Skylines. The Prince Skyline, which I have two off as well. Does anyone know the real reason why the GT-R was not exported with the S20. In 1972 the Aust. gov outlawed the build of muscle cars (Monaro, Charger and GTHO-3) and as Nissan Japan was trying to capture the Aust market they decided not to export the GT-R as they felt it would affect there sales market content. Hence they were rebadged and the L24 was fitted to the PGC110 and sent to our shores. Some models were a mixture of GT-X and 240K and Skyline GT.

A true GT-R body (forgetting the mechanicals had. open grille/alloy dash/rear disc brakes/all tags and ID was in Japanese not english/ different tail-light assemblies with both the red light section working with parkers and the outer was also the stop light.

I will give it a rest. Thanks guys. Hope that I can post some photo's for you to see.

Regards PRINCE

Hi prince,

I'm certainly looking forward to seeing pictures of you car. I hope that you can work out how to post them.