IGNORED

n/a hp something like 300

silvey19k

ok ive been in to cars i have done some acuras and one hyundai and even a festiva yea a old one. i wanna make as close to 300 hp my z is a 4speed car and i want to keep the 4 in it dont ask why its just the ol school factor with me. i need to know what are good upgrades leav out the exhaust thats already a must for me and where to sorce some of the really hard to find parts it was easy on the others there are tons of aftermarket for them but the z looks like a tough one to track parts for but if you could give some insight it would be grate

300 na?? thats gonna be expensive. I'd assume cams, stroked, solex, oer, or weber carbs etc but I'm no expert. I know os giken produced the tc24 head for the L-series engine and it produced around 300 hp, good luck finding one though and for a reasonable price. good luck with your project!

NA 300hp on 91 octane unleaded is not possible despite what a lot of folks have posted. Figure 100 octane unleaded. You'll spend about $5,500 on the cylinder head, $3,500 on the bottom end, and another $3,000 on ancillaries. This is probably the minimum price assuming you're paying people to do the work.

And the TC24B is not just a cylinder head. Its a cam drive system, modified block, custom intake, custom exhaust, modified oiling system, etc. Its a complete engine package. Figure close to six figures for a new one. If you've got the money I can hook you up with Mr. Tomimatsu.