IGNORED

Junkyard Spots

Jetaway

Greetings,

Not exactly sure where this should go, but here goes.

While out hunting for a turn signal switch for my 1972 240Z (see my post under Parts Swaps) at the Stockton, California Pick 'n Pull I came across the following vehicles / parts which may be of interest.

1971? 240Z (for sure). Pretty thrashed out, had the E48? intake manifold I posted about under Carbs. Sheet metal not bad on left, but cut up, literally cut up on right side. Very odd. Hood in good shape, seats possible, though they can't appreciate being under a bunch of parts from misc. cars.

1981 280ZX 2+2: Close to complete.

1976 280Z 2+2: Appears to be an abandoned project car. I'm not an expert at this, but the body sure appeared ready for priming to me. Taken down to bare metal, some red filler type stuff here and there, also sanded down. All body parts present. Had all windows except driver door and that may well have been inside the car. Dash beat up, but headliner, rear panels in excellent condition. Think the engine was missing. Yes, I know what an engine looks like, but I didn't write it down and remember thinking what a great car for a transplant.

1981 280ZX: Pretty complete actually, hood was in great shape. What attracted my attention was it had a turbo with the exhaust manifold and downpipes attached. It also had part of the intake, not the intake manifold itself, but part of the plumbing which bolted directly onto the turbo. The turbo and the rest had been detached from the engine (which was present, but no heads). As a guess, and I don't know why, it looks like someone needed every thing between the block and the turbo and left the rest.

Bees -- Damn, there was a big swarm of them suckers hanging near the Nissan area. Could well have contributed to my possible E46 / E48 confusion.

Chris