IGNORED

Stalling issue(under throttle)

NA&CH

Hello Z family,

***Disclaimer I am completely new to the older Z world. I have an 03, 08  nismo now the papa 240z. ***

I purchased the Z feom BaT. Car started and drove perfectly. Under throttle and idle. It had a straight 3" exhaust and I could not take the "noise". I swapped the headers and exhaust for the Zstory system. Header through to the twin muffler. I took the car out for a drive and giving it throttle it starts to cut out around 5k and then shuts down. I restart and the same thing. 

When I first got the car home I was driving around town 30+ miles. Car shows Breakfast cruising. Loud cruises. But no issues at all. Cars fuel level would be above 1/2 tank at the minimum. 

Tank level now is at 1/8 full. I am going to assume I have sucked something in the lines but unsure. Take looks clean outside. No rot or major rust. I am going to drain the 1/8 in the tank clean the filter and clean out(change the easy lines the ones I can see). 

The Z has an electric fuel pump installed. Zstory header and exhaust. Su round tops with k&n filters. 

Could the su need rejet? Clean out? Am I thinking right with the fuel system? And is there anything I should be looking for or at whole under the car?

Thanks everyone in advance for any help that would get me enjoying the Z. 

Chris 

20180711_190749.jpg

20180711_190741.jpg

20180711_190821.jpg

20180711_192423.jpg

20180711_190829.jpg

20180702_175440.jpg

20180702_175449.jpg

20180706_063720.jpg

Funny, I saw the AC comment and completely missed the first post.  Didn't click.

To add to and follow SteveJ's comment, replace those filters.  With just one.  Each filter adds a pressure drop, even when clean.  Pretty sure I see three in serial.  That's a lot of work for the fuel pump.

image.png

people forget about those filters and they get nasty over 40 plus years. ?