Gmz779

Im not sure what z car to get for my first car

Im new to the z family andintrested in getting either the 280zx, 280z, 260z, or 240z  but im wonder which one would be better, cheaper, more reliable and have cheaper parts also more parts to select from.

Hi, Don't know were you are from but go for a 280zx, lots of cars and even more parts for low prices.. in de States..  Here in Europe those are rising !

240z  and other s30 parts are getting very expensive.  If you want to drive the car buy a 280zx and if your looking for an investment buy an early 240Z ....

I am restoring a 280zx 2+2, just because the 240z i'm driving for 17 years (!) now is becoming to interesting for people that want to take it.... for free....:angry:

Let us know what you are going for.

Mart.

240 z of course unless you want to drive it everyday, if so buy a toyota echo, pontiac firefly or any other

car for every day and a 240z as you z car. you know you may keep it for the rest of your life.

If you don't have a large budget, the ZX's and ZX parts are going to be the cheapest. IMO, all Z's are reliable after you spend some time and money on them.

Which one is better, is a tough call. Personally, I like the early 240's. Not a lot of frills and creature comforts but that's the reason I like them. Others, however, value comfort. Start shopping and asking questions. You'll soon have a good idea of what's available. Regardless of the year, YOUR FIRST PRIORITY SHOULD BE BODY CONDITION. Everything else is easy to repair.

Look at the pictures of the different models, inside and out. One will speak to you more than others...