IGNORED

Dash cracks

joe newsom

There are numerous message threads posted by members who have had good luck fixing a cracked dash.  Looks like your dash is out, so half the battle is over.  Full dash covers seem to be OK, but have some compromises, like fit.  Here in the desert, they warp from the heat and sun.

Your dash looks better than what many have started with.  Give it a try.

Dennis

Replacement dashboards are very hard to find, if not impossible.  If you did find one they would cost in the neighborhood of $1,000 - 2,000 or higher.  You can try for a used one, but, it will just crack again.  I used to know of a place that re-builds dashes, I think it was called Just Dashes.  Oh, yes here it is:  http://www.justdashes.com/services/imports/  I have no current experience with the new management, but, I do remember some people said they did a good job.  I don't know how much they charge, sorry..

My dash is in about the same shape as yours.  I have thought about someday sending it off to justdashes but I have been concerned that it will get damaged in shipment so I probably never will.  Personally, I would rather have the cracks than a dash cover. 

I agree with the Quality.

When I asked them to send me 240 dash pics because the one on internet are not correct, they sent me the same again.

I asked them about the shape around the gauges. for me it is not correct. it looks wrong.

He reacted like "you are the only one ever complaining". --> this is a clear I give a sh.. what you think and what you want. --> BIG NOGO.

So I have to wait for another solution as well.