IGNORED

SU fuel lines and low pressure pump

supraman

I'm trying to figure out how I should route the fuel lines from a new inline, low pressure fuel pump to a set of SU's. Keep in mind I'm about clueless when it involves classic imports or carbs for that matter. The oldest car I have is my 87' turbo Supra.

I am no mechanic either but I am really trying to learn through research and asking questions.

The questions-

I just run the fuel lines from the tank, into an inline filter, to the pump, then to my su's right?

I just have a custom set of daul polished SU's on my 77 280z that have been rebuilt and the lines have been modified on the SU's.

The fuel lines look to be conected into a (two to one line) by a series of t-fittings and fuel hose. Do I just run one line from my fuel pump to this?

I noticed there are two lines like that on the carbs also.

One is smaller than the other but both are two into one setup.

I'm so lost and retarded to carb's.:stupid:

I figured out the linkage and have it smooth.

I just run the wiring from the switch to a relay then to the inline fuse then where?

Can someone please help me with some good links or advice please?

I also want to run the new fuel pump on a switch and to the battery.

I've attached a schematic of the fuel piping layout for an early 240Z. Bear in mind that many 240Zs had no electric pumps at all, just a mechanical pump mounted on the cylinder head.

The electric low-pressure pump is best mounted in the same location as the high-pressure pump your car came with, right in front of the tank.