IGNORED

Hesitation during acceleration

DC871F

82 NA, hesitation during acceleration. Runs fine at highway speeds, intermediate speeds other than acceleration. Car sat for many years and finally back on the road. New injectors, new EGR, 02 sensor, alternator, fuel pump, fuel filter, fuel rail, fuel tank, cap, rotor, plugs, wires.

Water temperature is normal, vacuum lines are intact. All electric connectors are tight, but some have the 30 year curse on them where the connector boots are deteriorated. ECU light operational (fast blinking).

Have not opened up the AFM or changed ignition module. Doesnt seem like a distributor problem, but I'm not an expert.

Thanks for any help.

Google "blue's tech tips" click on electrical I think, maybe efi? but he has all the grounds listed that you should shine up. $0 dollars so that's the best place to start.  

A guy just a couple of days ago couldn't get his injectors to squirt. Cleaned an efi ground on the intake now his car is running.

Could be a clogged air filter or exhaust too.  Somebody will figure it on here.  We enjoy the chase. Merry Christmas.

I guess you're right, enjoying the chase, in between making Christmas gifts. Resurrected this car from a junk yard, almost zero rust, 119,000 miles, all complete. Everything works, sat for 20 years. If I can get it to accelerate smooth, its done.

I'll check it out, thank you.

Merry Christmas

20171204_172122.jpg

20171204_172133.jpg

I believe those year dizzys were problematic as far as the inside guys sticking and breaking , so I would guess ignition issue FIRST before anything else. Could possibly be mechanical advance issue. Need to open up that dizzy and look

• Like 1

6 hours ago, madkaw said:

I believe those year dizzys were problematic as far as the inside guys sticking and breaking , so I would guess ignition issue FIRST before anything else. Could possibly be mechanical advance issue. Need to open up that dizzy and look