IGNORED

Ah come on! Another one? Enough Already. Oh Fine.

zKars

I swore I was done with big restorations for.a couple of years. I was even going to simplify things around here and get rid of one long term project (remember the 73 I have, I mean, had, for sale? Yeah that one). 

Well along the way of selling the Z, one of the potential buyers says to me, "I'm interested in talking to you about buying your Z, but want to mention I have an older Z that I've been sitting on for a few years. Maybe you'd be interested in looking at it?" So I ask a couple of important questions like "What's older mean?" And "whats the VIN".  Took hime a while to go to it, an read the VIN's.  One he says reads 25401 or something and the other says 03798. Ok, now you got my interest.

Ok, I bet you already know where this story is going. Yes I went to see it, yes it followed me home. The VIN is 3798, 5/70 build date. Rusty old dog, few things missing, but hey, it has a cool sun roof! (See other recent thread about SEMA and Sun Roofs and being cool).

IMG_1400.JPG

IMG_1407.JPG

IMG_1410.JPG

IMG_1412.JPG

IMG_1145.JPG

IMG_1163.JPG

IMG_1168.JPG

• Like 1

The good, the bad and the ugly.

First the good.

Series 1, (Sorry), Canadian import, no air pump, no air injection holes in the exhaust manifold, super smooth balance tube. Single groove harmonic balancer

Been stored inside for 26 years. Not started. Not heated.  Fired right up with only simple fuel system and electrical system clean up. Runs stronger than my damn stroker. Well, not quite... 

Engine number match engine bay tag

Spare is original 4.5 rim with a lighty used original spare.

The Bad

Rust. Dog legs, battery tray, rear arches, front of floor pans, nothing really serious. 

Wheels and tires are from an early 300 zx. Nice + offser... not. Winter tires! 

Seats from some 80's sporty thing.