IGNORED

Looking for a kind Californian near Huntington Beach!

notWes

Hello there Z lovers and enthusiasts! My name is Wesley and I've been hanging out here for a little while and I have finally decided to create an account and join the fun.

I've recently entered a position where I'm able to purchase my dream :) I am a Canadian resident located near Toronto. Sadly Canada's market doesn't have any affordable Z's in decent shape. SO, my reason of writing today is to ask a huge favour. I've found a 240z I'm ready to buy yesterday in Huntington Beach California. Everything checks out in the ad, however before I fly myself out and uHaul the car back home I'd love a second opinion.

I was hoping there might be a local member willing to check the vehicle out for me. I will happily compensate your time and knowledge! Wether you'd like to exchange favours (no innuendo intended) or make a quick buck please do let me know. I'm crazy excited and serious about this 240!

I would post the ad but seeing as I'm new here I should read the posting rules out before i potentially get myself into trouble! Please please please contact me through PM or chat, my number, or my email address (which i will provide personally to posters in the thread!)

Thanks a ton for the read, this is a rather urgent post so I will probably be able to reply 24/7! Excuse my grogginess if you catch me asleep.

Sent from my iPhone using Classic Zcar Club mobile

• Like 1

I'm about 40 miles away from Huntington Beach, but as far as places to go, it's not so bad :) Can't make it out that far in the next few days, but I've been trying to get a couple days off next week and could probably make some time. Shoot me a PM if you're still looking for help and I'll see if I can swing something.

• Like 1

Hi there, notWes, and welcome to the forum!   I'd be happy to go check the car out for you.  By chance, is it a '71 silver automatic?  ;)

I'll shoot you a PM and we can chat.

Gary

norcal z in SoCal

• Like 1