IGNORED

16" Watanabe's on 240K

Hi Guys,

i am just about to put in an order for a set of 16x8 (0 offset) front and 16x8.5 (-6 offset) rear watanabe R's in magnesium centre and polished lips.

The reason i am going so large is to fit a set of R34 Skyline GTT disc and calipers on the front (large 4 spot aluminimum calipers, 300mm discs). I chose the particular offset and size as this was one of the 2 recommendations from the watanabe website (the other being in 15") for the KPGC110 GTR, and the GTT came out with 17" wheels standard.

To be honest, i have no idea if the 16" will fit, i have the flares to go on the car, but someone also said the GT-R track is wider than the KHGC110.

anybody here good with working out suspension geometries? will this wheels fit? the car will be engineered with them, so if it is slightly dodgy, it will cause me grief later on

the watanabe suggestion for the khgc110 is 15x6.5 (+14.5 offset) front and rear

• 3 weeks later...

i'm still learning and researching this topic, but it doesn't sound like your 16" should be a problem provided you do the flares. the tire height really isn't an issue since you'll be running "rubber bands" anyway. i don't think the track is wider--just that the flares allow mega negative offset. in fact, depending on the flares you use, you may find the track a little narrow

i contacted the agent that is getting them for me, and he is getting a scale drawing with measurements from watanabe for me for both 15 and 16" rims, i will post the info when i get it.

i would just hate to order $2500 rims and find they don't fit when they arrive :(, besides, i am thinking that 15" may now be the go, just not sure if the 16's would look too big for the car.. it really is going to depend on whether the R34 GTT disks and calipers will fit in the 15" wheels (but i am inclined to think they won't)

Hi mate who is your agent and is the price of $2500 for them landed to your door or without shipping?